Login

2014 Hamilton-Wenham Generals Invitational Tournament

8U Results

7/18: Ipswich
Hamilton-Wenham
2
5
7/17: Hamilton-Wenham
Ipswich
9
8
7/17: Danvers American
Middleton
16
6
7/14: Hamilton-Wenham
Middleton
14
6

9U Results

7/18: Hamilton-Wenham
Danvers National
4
9
7/17: Danvers American
Hamilton-Wenham
7
5
7/14: Danvers National
Danvers American
7
1
7/11: Danvers National
Hamilton-Wenham
13
3

10U Results

7/17: Hamilton-Wenham
Danvers National
7
6
7/15: Boxford
Danvers National
4
11
7/14: Danvers American
Hamilton-Wenham
16
11
7/11: Danvers American
Danvers National
14
13

11U Results

7/19: Hamilton-Wenham
Danvers American
-
-
7/18: Hamilton-Wenham
Danvers National
0
8
7/14: Danvers National
Danvers American
6
1
7/11: Danvers National
Hamilton-Wenham
10
10

8U Ineligible Pitchers

Everyone is eligible.

9U Ineligible Pitchers

Everyone is eligible.

10U Ineligible Pitchers

Everyone is eligible.

11U Ineligible Pitchers

Everyone is eligible.
8U W L T RF RA
Danvers American 3 0 0 32 20
HW 3 1 0 37 26
Ipswich 1 3 0 26 22
Middleton 0 3 0 14 41
9U W L T RF RA
Danvers National 3 0 1 38 17
Danvers American 2 1 1 28 22
HW 0 4 0 13 40
10U W L T RF RA
Danvers American 3 0 0 50 26
HW 3 1 0 62 37
Danvers National 1 3 0 41 50
Boxford 0 3 0 10 50
11U W L T RF RA
Danvers National 2 1 1 26 15
HW 1 1 1 19 26
Danvers American 1 2 0 13 17

Think you know the game?

Myth #17 - Runners may never run the bases in reverse order

In order to correct a base running mistake (such as missing a base), the runner MUST retrace his steps and retouch the bases in reverse order (If the ball is dead and the runner has touched the next base beyond the missed base, the runner may not return to touch the missed base. This might occur on a homerun or a ground-rule double). In a tag up situation, if the runner must return to a base, the runner must retrace his/her steps and retouch the bases in reverse order. The only time a runner is out for running in reverse is when he/she is making a travesty of the game or tries to confuse the defense. You might ask if a runner can reverse his/her direction to touch a missed base after the ball is dead. The answer is yes, as long as they haven’t touched the base beyond the one missed. Of course, in order to be declared out for missing a base, you must have a proper appeal by the defensive team, otherwise the play stands.
LL Playing Rules: 7.08(i), 7.10(b)

Make a Difference!

Volunteers Needed!HWLL is always looking for volunteers - line a field, sell a hot dog, cheer on the kids! Every little bit helps, so get involved today. Contact Len Dolan for more information.

Len Dolan

Visit the Dugout

The DugoutHeading to a baseball event at Patton Park? Swing by the Dugout for some tasty eats, all the while supporting HWLL. What's better than baseball and hot dogs????

The Dugout Menu

HWLL Sponsors